Our reviews

(9 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so King of India can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like King of India? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




May 15, 2022
Food is always good here


November 20, 2021
Excellent Samosas, butter chicken, rice , naan bread!
Easy online ordering and web site!


November 16, 2021
5 stars on the food quality for sure!!! The website could use some work, and it seemed like it didn't warn the staff that I was coming, so I felt bad when I arrived to get my food and the lady cooking it was all apologetic about it taking so long after my arrival to finish, I don't fault the staff at all, they did amazing work at a terrific price!


July 30, 2021
it was good.


July 23, 2021
I cannot comprehend how King of India provides such fast excellent food for the lowest prices in Winnipeg. And it’s the best price by a lot! You’re simply the best.


July 20, 2021
Reasonable priced. Food was well packaged, hot, and tasted great! My only complaint would be the lack of Navratan Korma on the menu.


July 07, 2021
We purchased 3 dozen samosas and in one of the paper bags (which contained 8 samosas) a tamarind sauce container was packed, and accidentally opened spilling all over the samosas making them soggy.

Samosas tasted great!


July 07, 2021
Haven't had food from here in years and was very pleased!


January 14, 2021
Flavour was AMAZING, but I ordered extra spicy lamb vindaloo, and there were 20 chunks of potato and only maybe 5 chunks of lamb.

I don't order potato vindaloo, I ordered lamb vindaloo. And I'm allergic to potatoes. :(

(Wasn't extra spicy either. I like really hot food, mind you, but I'd describe it as "medium")